South Goa

South Goa Tourism

South Goa is one of the Districts of Goa., It is famous for its natural Beaches, Temples, water falls, hill spots, paddy fields, coconut gardens.

South Goa Administration

The South Goa district is divided into three subdivisions – Margao, Mormugao (Vasco), and Quepem;
There are six taluks: Mormugao Taluka, Salcete Taluka (Margao), Quepem Taluka, Canacona Taluka (Chaudi), Sanguem Taluka, and Dharbandora Taluka.

The administrative headquarters of the district is Margao.


Beaches in South Goa

  • Agonda Beach
  • Arossim Beach
  • Benaulim Beach
  • Betalbatim Beach
  • Betul Beach
  • Bogmalo Beach
  • Canacona Beach
  • Cavelossim Beach
  • Colva Beach
  • Majorda Beach
  • Mobor Beach
  • Palolem Beach
  • Sernabatim Beach
  • Utorda Beach
  • Varca Beach
  • Velsao Beach


South Goa Tourist Attractions (Places to See)

Places to Visit in Goa will be updated soon.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *